Happy Clients'

Video Testimonials | Bansal Real Estate Team

Don't take our word for it! Hear what our clients have to say about us!

Video Testimonials

We're passionate about how much our clients love us!

They send us videos to tell us how happy they are! Call the Shiv Bansal Team and experience the difference when you list your home with us! We offer – Honest, Friendly and Professional Real Estate Services, that’s the Shiv Bansal Promise!

4.9 Google Rating

Rohith - December 2022
My wife and I worked with Sameer Gupta to buy our first property. Needless to say Sameer was extremely professional from the get go and went above and beyond to make this a delightful experience. Sameer comes with a wealth of expertise and market knowledge, he does his due diligence before every showing, alleviating stress for us as first time home buyers. What made this an extremely positive experience for us is his continued customer service even after the sale. Highly recommend Sameer and the Bansal team for anyone looking to buy or sell - their professionalism, experience and customer service is unparalleled.
Walter and Maria - November 2022
My husband and I were very worried and stressed about selling our house that we loved so much for many years. We have decided years before selling that Shiv and his team were the right choice for us. Living in Pickering, we knew his reputation and he did not disappoint. In addition to the excellent customer, service and kindness we have received, Shiv and his team helped us every step of the way, with valuable advice and fast results. From renovations, staging and advertising with amazing pictures and drone videos, he went all out. Our house had seven offers in seven days and was sold shortly after. But it didn’t end there. One of Shiv’s team member, helped us find our new dream home. He spent numerous hours, driving us around for viewing making us feel relaxed as if we were his only priority. Sameer made us feel like family. On our first meeting with Shiv, he told us his goal was to help us find a home we would love even more than our old home! Mission accomplished!!! We could not be happier. Well done Shiv and the entire Bansal team!!! Many thanks, we are forever grateful!
Catherine - November 2022
Shiv Bansal and his team demonstrated professionalism while keeping a personal touch in all they do! We felt like we were his only Clients! You always could get Shiv whenever you had a question and always took the time to keep us informed! Staging team were amazing! Shiv negotiated a fair price and sold our home in 1 week firm! He put us in touch with an amazing real estate agent here in Quintie West and followed up to make sure we were happy! Thank you Shiv Bansal for an amazing experience at a time that is very stressful!
George M. - November 2022
My wife and I have known Shiv for over 30 years and his integrity is unmatched. He always has great information and good advice. He has a wonderful team which includes Sameer who is very courteous and experienced. Sameer was quite helpful. Thank you, Sameer, for all your time and patience, we are happy with our new location. To Shiv and his entire team, a huge thank you.
Meghan - November 2022
Shiv Bansal is by far the best agent we have ever worked with! My parents were in a difficult situation where they needed to sell their home of 20+ years quickly. This was an overwhelming undertaking for my parents who are in their 70’s but Shiv sat them down to explain the process from start to finish and assured us that he and his team would be there every step of the way and they most certainly were. With the help of his team, the renovations were completed within the promised two week timeframe and my parents' old, outdated home was transformed to a modern beauty. With the recent downturn in the real estate market we were unsure how the sale would go but Shiv managed to sell their home for over asking in less than one day of it being listed. Shiv Bansal's team exceeded our expectations from start to finish. Very kind and professional. I would highly recommend the Bansal Team to everyone!
Shahi - October 2022
We listed our house in early September and the housing market was down but Shiv sold our house within 5 days and sold for $75,000 over asking price. Shiv Bansal has a good professional team and they work accordingly for each home. We are happy that we have used Shiv Bansal second time and we have got a good result. Thank you Shive.
Hina - October 2022
Shiv is an excellent real estate agent but an even better person. He was there for us every step of the way when we sold our home. His team is also full of amazing caring people. He was able to sell our home in under two weeks and asking price even in a slow market. He is a true professional who is committed to the best possible client experience. A few things that stood out to us while working with Shiv: Access to great home repair and renovation contacts, who get the job done well and are fairly priced. Great staging company that makes the home look beautiful, they also quickly removed staging furniture once the house was sold. Excellent video and pictures, including full page flyers. Great agents on the team to deal with. Even though Shiv is so successful he always makes time for his clients and we dealt with him directly 99% of the time! After the house sold Shiv still stayed in touch with us and flowed up to make sure we were okay. Sent us flowers for our open house and when the house sold as a kind gesture. Shiv is a class act!
Lisa - October 2022
We definitely made the right decision to switch to having Shiv as our selling agent. My father tried to sell his house with another agent for four months but all the offers were under asking. It was a very stressful period, having multiple open houses and viewings but producing very little results. However, when we switched to having Shiv as our agent, he was able to sell our house over asking within six days! His understanding of the urgency, excellent communication and outstanding professionalism was much appreciated.
Vivian - October 2022
I would like to thank Shiv’s team, Mr. Shiv sold our house so quickly, everything is smooth. Our house sold in one week, with a really good price! Starting from searching an agent online, we noticed all these good reviews for Mr. Shiv, now we know that we’ve made a wise decision for choosing his service. His team is amazing, friendly and most importantly- efficient! First day we met Mr. Shiv, signed the paper, and the next day his guy showed up and got the for sale sign ready on my lawn! Stager, absolutely amazing, she made our house so pretty! Special thanks to Sameer, he is amazing!!!!! We would like to thank you for helping us a lot! Definitely will recommend to everyone.
Monique - September 2022
We sold our house in 6 days and over the asking price. even though the market had slowed down and the media could not get enough of that story. Shiv and his team guided us through the process. No time wasted to get it on the market. He is such an approachable person. Easy to talk to and makes you very comfortable. The photos, video and staging were excellent. He advertised on a variety of platforms which greatly helped with the market slowing down. We are quite happy with our experience working with him and his team. We can't thank him enough.
Ruth - August 2022
Shiv Bansal and his team are the real deal and the complete package!! My husband Dipak and I are still reeling in awe Shiv had our home sold within a week in August 2022. Neighbouring homes are still sitting on the market. His staging team and the office provided us with unparalleled service. They were just a phone call away if we had questions. He also connected us with an agent in Nova Scotia, which is where we are moving to. I would give Shiv Bansal and his entire team a 15 on 10 - for everything they do to assist their client. From consulting to staging to marketing and closing the sale, their team is the best! Thank you, Shiv, for the amazing experience of working with you and your team. We will always hold you in high regard and will recommend you highly and without hesitation to anyone in need of a real estate agent on their side. All the best, always!
Tejas - July 2022
"Thank You Notes and our observation for selling MY Home in very short period of time
1. From the day the me and my wife thinking to sell my home when we sign new home (2020) to sell our current resident Shiv and his team make process so easy from upgrading to staging. From the day we signed the papers to the day the sign hit the yard; Shiv has been a steady presence in every part of selling our home. Thank you for making this a heavenly experience.
2. Some agent does their job and go home and forget about it. Shiv shown us that why he is top agent in Durham. Thank you for going the extra mile in the sale of our home, and we wish you continued success in your future transactions.
3. When we received your message that our house had sold, it was the best news ever. Thank you for your good work in closing the deal so promptly. We really appreciated you keeping us in the loop at all times. We will not hesitate to recommend your services.
4. Your involvement in the sale of our home was the best decision that we made concerning the whole thing. Thank you so much for making this such an easy process.
5. Your expertise and guidance played an enormous part in the sale of our home. Thank you for making this a positive and struggle-free experience.
6. The sale of our house came much faster than I had originally anticipated. Thank you for playing your part, and making it all come together.
7. I can’t thank you enough for being involved in the sale of my home. Not only was it sold faster than I thought it would be, but it sold for more than I expected. Much appreciated!
8. You should pat yourself on the back for being able to sell our home despite the state of today’s markets. Thank you for taking the reins on this and doing an outstanding job.
9. As our real estate agent, Shiv and his team were able to sell our home in only four days, something we could not do ourselves over several months. Your standard of excellence made all the difference. We appreciate all you did to help us and hope to use your services again in the future.
Above all Shiv marketing approach makes home selling much easier from start to finish line."
Yeside - July 2022
"I’ve known Shiv Bansal and his team for over 7 years and the Bansal team has made home selling and buying a stress free and comfortable process with their high quality customer service, support and professionalism. The care they provide for their clients through the process of either buying or selling your house is exceptional. They go over and above to connect you with other stakeholders to ensure you have a seamless and smooth transition into your new home. I will highly recommend the Bansal team for all your real estate deals, their negotiation skills is among the best in the field."
Tabish - July 2022
"Amazing service by Shiv and his team. They did as promised and were in constant communication throughout the entire process. Would definitely recommend and use again."
Atiff - July 2022
"We have lots of friends in our social circle who are real estate agents, however we still took a chance and went with Shiv simply because of his impressive portfolio & marketing campaigns. I can tell you without any hesitation that it was 100% worth it.
Everything and anything we needed to get done on the house was provided to us without any delays. I was honestly surprised that we spent so little to fix up the house. The house sold in just a few days after being listed ($225K over asking). Thank you Shiv and team for everything you have done for our family. We coudn't be happier with the results. Don't over think your decision to go with Shiv. He is hands down the best in town. "
Jim & Julia - June 2022
"Choosing Shiv and his team to sell our house was the best decision for us. We highly recommend the Shiv Bansal team if you are looking to lease before you list your home. You cannot go wrong with Shiv’s team of experts. Sameer handles the leasing and is fantastic at getting you through the process of leasing. (Much to our surprise it is a process that needs an expert). Thank you Sameer for all of your time and patience as we worked through something that was all new to us! We are so happy with our new location! As for selling our property that we had been in for almost 28 years, Shiv was able to connect us with everyone that we needed to do the updates for selling. All the people were prompt, professional, and friendly. It was so important for us to have work done immediately and in the current climate of shortage of tradespeople you cannot ask for any better service. To Shiv and your entire team, a huge thank you!!!"
Kim - May 2022
"Shiv and his team are great. From start to finish everyone that we dealt with was professional, courteous, respectful, patient and always helpful. They did what they said they were going to do and guided us through the process. Our house was sold in 5 days. We are very grateful and appreciative of their service and would recommend Shiv and his team to anyone in the Durham region looking to sell their house."
Cameron - May 2022
"Shiv and his team did a great job and worked very quickly to get my house listed as I needed. The marketing was great, would recommend Bansel Team to anyone."
Lovejot - April 2022
"We recently upgraded into a new home thanks to Shiv. He and his team have exceeded our expectations in every aspect. Shiv made the buying process seem so easy. We had reached out to him after working with several different realtors and he was able to find us our dream house in less than a week! After we had bought, he guided us thoroughly for the sale process as it was our first time selling. Thanks to his experience, recommendations and marketing strategies our home sold at a great price, highest on our street! We couldn't be happier. Shiv is a very genuine guy and fights tooth and nail for his client's interests when he represents you on either side. He is always there if you require any assistance even outside of his domain. No wonder he has achieved so much success over his years of professional career. Would highly recommend his services to anyone looking to buy or sell. Thank you Shiv!"
Shaun - April 2022
"My wife and I had a great experience selling our home with Shiv and his team. To be honest I was skeptical to begin with as I've had some less than enjoyable experiences with many realtors in the past. Shiv put together a very compelling package of what he and his team could offer, more so than other realtors we met with. Right off the bat it was clear he had strong people skills combined with deep experience in the market. Shiv was very professional throughout the process, and while obviously very busy as he works hard for his craft he always returned my calls in a timely manner and resolved any concerns quickly and efficiently. My wife and I knew our house could use a few upgrades if we wanted to compete for top dollar for our home, and Shiv and his team were able to provide recommendations of what we should do without trying to oversell us on what we need done. Renovation costs were kept to a minimum, they were done quick, and we were able to get top dollar for our house. If you care most about results then these two points are where Shiv shines above other realtors if you ask me. Shiv could recommend a contractor for any job we wanted done, and the contractors gave good prices and were willing to work with whatever schedule we needed to get the job done fast and put the house on the market. Trying to schedule a contractor on your own right now can take weeks to months to get things done, but working with Shiv we had various jobs done (painting, repairs, hardwood, kitchen upgrades) all under two weeks. I was also studying the market closely for the past few months at comparable home sales and had a low/high range of what to expect for our house. I was pleasantly surprised and very happy to find that at the end of the whole process Shiv managed to get us top dollar for the house, hitting the top of the high range I had set for our house. I would recommend Shiv to anyone, I'm confident you won't be disappointed."
Nikki and Biniam - April 2022
"I would strongly recommend Shiv Bansal and his Team for any of your real estate needs. I rarely post reviews but Shiv & his entire Team have truly impressed us. If you live in Durham you have seen Shiv’s face at a nearby listing. That’s what originally caught our attention (the amount of people choosing Shiv to represent them) and when we decided we were ready to sell last year we called him. When we met with him we had many other agents in mind that we were planning to interview and lots of friends and family who are also in the industry and were expecting our business but Shiv won us over. Once our house was listed he was quick to answer questions, professional, knowledgeable, accessible and sold our house 200k+ above asking price in less than a week. Most experienced agents who have big volume will have junior people handle their transactions but not Shiv. He’s readily available & today one year post selling our home Shiv is still here for us, answering questions with honesty. If you want an agent who knows what he’s doing and will truly build a relationship with you and have your back look no further."
Brandon & Emily March - March 2022
"Super happy once again with the Bansal team! Our family has been using the Bansal team for the past 25 years. Shiv sold my in laws house during a recession when no one else could. Two years ago, he sold our home for 50k more than our neighbours house sold for. This year he sold our home for 100k over market value! If you want someone to get the job done, this is the team to do it. Thank you for all your hard work, honesty, and guidance. Couldn’t have done it without you!"
Traci D. - March 2022
"I have nothing but great recommendations for Shiv and his Team in the selling and purchasing of our new home. The professionalism and knowledge that Shiv provides made it a smooth and wonderful process. His team was very helpful and was there every step of the way for us. Thank you again, Shiv and Team."
Krish - March 2022
"We had trusted Shiv to deal with a delicate situation of selling our home with tenants, and he did not disappoint! He and his team had worked with the tenants, property manager and other agents to coordinate and sell our home. Furthermore, he was able to get us more than what we had imagined. Thanks Shiv and team!"
Vanessa - February 2022
"Please let me begin by saying that Shiv is a very genuine person. It's hard to find people like him, who can actually see your point of view. Shiv helped us through every stage of selling our home. He advised on what would increase the value of our home and what would not. He gave us all his contacts for contractors and even those guys were genuine! You can tell that Shiv is respected, as the contractors came out within the next day or 2 to give us estimates on the necessary work (our home was built in the 1980's). The prices for the work (with high quality products) were unheard of! Shiv guaranteed quality work for phenomenal prices, and he delivered. We were amazed at how our home looked after the renovation. Everything was perfect, no corners were cut, and we could feel good about selling the home that we have lived in for over 30 years to another family to enjoy. Shiv made all of that possible. Our home ended up selling on the first day of accepting offers and sold for a record price for the area! We couldn't believe our eyes! Shiv's advice had gotten us more than we could imagine for our family home. We are also able to feel some pride in providing a beautiful home for the next family. We highly, highly recommend Shiv as your Real Estate Agent! He is simply in a league of his own! With the kind of success that Shiv has worked for, you would think that he would be arrogant and just wants your listing. He is the complete opposite - kind, helpful, knowledgeable, and most importantly, has your interest in mind. Thank you, Shiv. We are forever grateful!"
Yvonne & Audra - February 2022
"We have known Shiv for over 30 years and his integrity is unmatched. He always has great information and good advice. He is a wonderful team who are courteous and experienced. They are quite helpful. My house was sold in December 2021 after four days on the market - over asking!! Thanks Shiv! Great job as usual. I introduced Shiv to my neighbour and he sold his house in record time - again, we’ll over asking! My neighbor was so happy that he said to me that he will be telling everyone not to hesitate, just call Shiv. Thanks Shiv! Job well done."
Washim - January 2022
"I strongly recommend Shiv Bansal as a realtor. I am a lawyer and have many realtor friends, but I made the right decision by hiring him to sell my property in Ajax instead of my friends. Shiv is a professional, experienced and a very hardworking realtor. He worked very closely with me and provided valuable advice to prepare my house for sale. His advice was instrumental and made a significant difference. Shiv was always available when I needed him, and he has a strong support system to take care of your needs. He is very resourceful and has always found a solution for every problem that you may face. Shiv got the top dollar for my house. My house was a unique property, which wasn’t easy to sell. Shiv made significant efforts in putting together a good marketing campaign and attracting the right buyers. He knows what to do, when to do it and how to get the best dollar for your house. I’m very satisfied with his service and I have no hesitation in recommending him for your real estate needs."
Cathilynn - January 2022
"Shiv came to meet with us prepared with all the information we needed to make one of the biggest decisions a homeowner can make! He was in touch with us throughout the entire process. Shiv and his team did a remarkable job. We can't say enough about how professional his entire team was, how knowledgeable he is about the market and how much he loves helping people. Shiv made suggestions about how to best get our home ready to place it on the market and listening to Shiv was very worthwhile. Anyone even thinking about selling would do themselves a disservice if they didn't speak to Shiv!"
Just-Ann Engima - January 2022
"Shiv and team will go above and beyond to ensure your expectations are exceeded."
Larry and Amy - December 2022
Shiv Bansal and Team are truly superb professionals in real estate as they certainly know what they are doing and do it so well. Shiv’s in-depth knowledge of the real estate market and trends is uncanny. A huge factor for us was the fact that Shiv successfully worked through the last time in Ontario about four decades ago when the market was a very difficult adjustment for many people with very high mortgage rates and inflation. He definitely knows how to safely navigate these deep and treacherous waters we are currently experiencing to steer and guide the ship safely to calmer waters. Communication with all members of the Bansal Team we encountered were so pleasant and enjoyable. A shout out to Sameer, Cathy, Mahta and Kim for their friendly exchanges, quick responses and for their professionalism. We also can’t say enough about the renovation contractors and interior designer/stager Shiv recommended we consider using as they also went above and beyond expectations with the quality and efficiency of their work. They all successfully worked with a tight time schedule to get our house ready for market as quickly as possible in this time of dynamic and quick changes in market conditions. Having such wonderful, friendly and professional contractors took so much potential stress off our shoulders and their prices were extremely competitive. Actually, the word “contractors” is a misnomer as we consider them “artisans” as their work was so good. A huge thank you to Sameer Gupta for successfully project managing all the artisans on this project! We would be remiss if we did not mention and highlight Shiv’s knowledge, experience, as well as his next level negotiating skills. We also thank you for all your volunteer fundraising and philanthropic significant personal donations for so many worthy causes within Durham Region and across the GTA. During our initial meeting with Shiv, he asked both of us what we were looking for from him. Our answer was that “… besides receiving professional representation that we both wanted to have fun and laughs along this important journey we were embarking on.” Well, Shiv and all the members of the Bansal Team certainly provided many laughs and much fun during this journey of ours! We are proud to say that we made several good friends during this process. The end result was that after two open houses and additional private showings, our house was quickly and successfully sold on the first day that offers were being accepted for consideration! We would certainly recommend Shiv Bansal and Team for all your real estate needs. There is a reason that Shiv and his Team are recognized and celebrated as among the elite top few Teams among all Century 21 Teams in the world.
Arun - November 2022
Shiv Bansal team has been thoroughly professional since the start. Sameer was patient enough through the entire process and understood our requirements and was able to provide his valuable insights and was always open for suggestions and available at any time of the day. He always provided us with honest feedback and never we felt we were pushed at any point in time. Thank you very much Sameer!
Bhupesh - November 2022
I had used “Team Shiv Bansal” 10 years ago when I had purchased my first home. It was an excellent experience and smooth transition to my first new home. Hence chose him again when I wanted to sale the same property. I Could not have been more pleased with the results! Shiv Bansal and his Team are the nicest and the most professional team that I have worked with. They were quick to respond to any questions. Always really kind and patient with us. Loved working with them, I am glad that our house is sold at right moment by them with excellent PRICE. I highly recommend “Team Shiv Bansal” as your realtor either for “BUYING” or “SELLING”!
Wahaj - November 2022
This is long overdue, but our family worked with Shiv earlier this year to sell our home. Shiv was a pleasure to work with - he was very clear with expectations and had a good pulse on the market and Shiv was able to get our home sold in amazing time at a great price. My parents expectations were high and they could be a little difficult to deal with sometimes but Shiv was always communicative and pleasant and did a great job selling our home. We'll be working with Shiv in the future again when the time comes.
Feizel - October 2022
I had lived for over 40 years in my house. Even though I took care of the house over the years, it still looked old and tired in appearance. When the time came to sell my house, I started my search for a good real estate agent. I wanted someone who was experienced, would give me good direction, and would get the best price for my house. I interviewed a few agents, and Shiv was by far the best. His in-depth knowledge and experience showed immediately. Shiv gave me a very reasonable budget to make modest renovations, and which would give me the best opportunity at selling the house quickly and for the best price. Shiv promptly put his vast database of relationships with contractors to work on renovations. All the contractors highly respected Shiv, and work was done very professionally, quickly, efficiently, and at a very reasonable cost – and most importantly - as Shiv had estimated for us! After the renovations were completed, the house looked new, fresh and modern. Shiv promptly arranged for the house to be staged, photographed, and listed on MLS. The house went on the market, and was sold within a week – very importantly - exactly as Shiv had forecasted when we signed on with him. It takes incredible knowledge, experience, and network of relationships to be able to give accurate information you can trust and rely on. Selling a house is one of the largest transactions in a person’s life. Shiv took out all the stress. He was professional, reliable, knowledgeable, trustworthy and full of integrity. You can’t ask for anything more for the most important transaction of your life. I highly recommend Shiv to you!
Linda - October 2022
My husband and I were extremely happy with Shiv and his fantastic team. I knew from the start that he was the right agent to be involved in selling our beautiful home that we have lived in for 31 years. Shiv took us through the entire process and answered any and all questions we had along the way. The beautiful video and pictures really showed the potential buyers that this was a must see property. It was no surprise to us that our home sold within 8 days with multiple offers. Our listing was in the knowledgeable hands of Shiv and his team. My husband and I highly recommend Shiv and his team if you want this process of selling your home to run smoothly and easy.
John I. - October 2022
Our house was originally listed with another Realtor. After a month of very little action, we hired the Bansal Team to list our property. Their advisors inspected our home and advised us to renovate a few rooms and after doing so property we had a lot more interest and sold in 10 days. I would like to thank them for their professionalism. It was a great experience dealing with everyone on their team.
Michael - September 2022
We listed our house with another agent in May 2022 and after 3 months we hadn't received any offers, and decided to take our home off the market. In July Shiv listed a home on our street that sold in just 10 days!!! We decided to give him a call, and it was our best decision yet. Shiv and his team went above and beyond for us to say the least. They answered every phone call and question we had, making us feel very secure in the decision we made to list with Shiv. The preparation that went into listing our home left us in awe from staging, property website, pictures and videos. They also suggested we install Pot lights for our living room which made a night and day difference and his referred contractors came with a price that couldn't be beat. The results were our house selling for $138,200 over asking in just 5 Days. If you're looking to sell I highly recommend you call Shiv you don't just get a real estate agent you get a whole team of amazing people.
Joanne G. - September 2022
I highly recommend the Bansal team! When I reached out to Shiv in sheer desperation, Shiv said "no problem, we will help you". Within 2 hours Mahta reached out, asked when my move out date was and asked what i was looking for and what area. Immediately Mahta had 6 appointments scheduled for the next evening (due to my schedule) Mahta was extremely professional, very friendly and personable. She made what I felt was a dreadful experience fun! Her communication skills are top notch and so is her negotiation skills. She knows the market and knows how to position for the win!! In 8 days we saw 14 homes. The 14th was the winner!! It all came down to her strategy and her listening skills. I immediately trusted her from the moment I met her. She knew I was in a time crunch but yet she would not let me settle for just any home...she said "don't worry we will find you something, I'm not worried" and she did! Overall, I cannot say enough about Shiv and Mahta!! Thank you guys!
Jim and Johan - August 2022
We made the decision to list our house in a declining market. We did our homework and chose Shiv Bansal and his team because of their professionalism, marketing programs, record of success and Shiv’s genuine personal commitment to us. Shiv suggested a variety of renovations which would optimize the features of our home to potential buyers which was important in a slow market. He also used his connections with various contractors to complete this work in a few weeks. Without these contacts, the renovations would have taken us months to arrange and complete. Our journey was not without problems but Shiv and his team worked quickly to solve everyone. His motto is “Call me any time” and we did! Communication and problem solving with the Bansal team was efficient and excellent. The renovations, photography and staging all helped to present our home and property beautifully to prospective buyers. With the help of Shiv’s team, we managed to sell our home in a difficult market in just over a week and we know that Shiv worked hard to negotiate the best possible price. Shiv delivered on his commitment to us. We would highly recommend Shiv and his team.
Sheeja - August 2022
We strongly recommend Shiv Bansal and his team if you are looking to sell your home! We listed our home at peak time of the market (March 1st) with another agent and didn’t sell. After our listing finished in July we listed with Shiv Bansal and sold in 12 days over asking. He was highly recommended by our friends. His marketing and staging were exceptional. We had 8000 online views in the 1st week. We were worried about selling our home after the market value dropped but Shiv helped and guided us through every step of the way. He was very professional in his communication with us and evidently put in a lot of effort to get us the best price possible. Shiv and his team were very friendly, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic in helping us sell our home. What we previously thought would be difficult was made into a simple process thanks to Shiv. If we had listed with Shiv at the 1st place, we would have sold a long time ago for a higher price. We genuinely believe that Shiv is the most talented realtor we have ever met, he is awesome! We really recommend Shiv and his team if you are looking to buy or sell your home, regardless of any circumstances, they will get the job done! Thank you so much Shiv and team for helping us to sell our home!
Glen W. - July 2022
"We've recently sold our home through Shiv and his team. We were a bit concerned as we would be away for the staging, open house and initial showings. In the end there was nothing to be worried about. Shiv and his team had it all under control. Shiv knows the market incredibly well and put in a ton of effort to ensure we could get proper market value. He knows what your home is worth and will get you there. I can't see how you could get any more value from an agent as Shiv and his team hold nothing back. Excellent staging, photos, YouTube video, drone footage, etc..etc. Trust the Bansal Team and they won't let you down!"
Kim - July 2022
"When it was time to sell our home, the obvious choice for an agent was Shiv Bansal and his Team. Shiv had always stayed in touch with my parents over the years since working with them on selling and finding them my childhood home back in 1983.
My experience from start to finish was great. Despite an unexpected change within the real estate market, Shiv worked hard to get the best price possible. His expertise and knowledge of the entire home-selling process was seamless and I’m glad we chose Shiv."
Arian - July 2022
"I came across Shiv and his team by chance. One of his team members (Sameer) helped my family and I purchase our first home, and afterwards I was introduced to Shiv who helped with the sale of our existing property. Throughout the whole process they were very professional, but most importantly, they made themselves available to inquiry and followups. They truly aim to make the best deal for their clients and they deliver, and I thank you for that."
Glenn B. - July 2022
"I was impressed with how the Shiv Bansal team handled the sale of my home. He kept me informed all the way and he is a great negotiator. He was quick to respond to any concerns I had . All in all a great experience."
Arun & Mrudula - June 2022
"We sold our house in record time, over listing price, in a slow market - all thanks to the Shiv Bansal team! When we met with Shiv he immediately suggested that we make a few updates to our house which would add further value. We got quotes from his recommended trades which were quite reasonable. Their workmanship was excellent and the updates were completed in no time. Once the staging was completed, our home looked very different before and after, well beyond what we expected! His marketing efforts are exceptional! The photography, videography and staging were better than what we had seen in other listings. They also provided a detailed written and verbal narrative of our property and a architectural floor plan. He has a greater outreach and the listing gets displayed on a wide variety of platforms which really helped in this market. Although we were mentally prepared for longer, we were pleasantly surprised by how fast it sold. We were quite happy with our experience and sale. Trust the Bansal team's experience to get you the best value for your house!"
Tony & Loretta - May 2022
"“Yeah, he is good!” These were the comments I received multiple times --- yes multiple times--- when my neighbours in the vicinity saw the house “For Sale’ sign on my lawn.
Indeed, of the large number of realtors conducting their businesses in Toronto, I selected Shiv to put my house in the market mainly because of word-of-mouth recommendations offered me by Shiv’s former clients and those who knew his team. Now that my house is sold, to my satisfaction, within 20 days after listing in the present buyers’ market, I can only but echo what my neighbours said, “Yeah, the Shiv team is good!” Shiv had his selling procedures professionally implemented and they worked like a well-oiled machine. Things unfolded systematically a step at a time orderly and efficiently without a single incident of “surprise and disappointment” during the entire sales event. All in all, I am very happy and satisfy in working with the Shiv Team. If I ever need to engage a realtor again in the future, my vote will definitely goes to the Shiv Team. Who else? "
Walter - May 2022
"We are very satisfied and thoroughly recommend The Bansal Team, from sign on with Shiv who talked us through the process, next day, team member Sameer Gupta came by to introduce himself as selling agent. 'Coming Soon' sign went up, house was staged, lock box with code was placed at door enabling agents and clients with bookings entrance to our home. Sameer hosted two open houses. House sold within a week. Thanks to all on 'Team Bansal' for your helpful support."
Mario and Debbie - April 2022
"My wife and I highly recommend Shiv Bansal and his team for selling your home! We initially picked Shiv because his signs are all over Durham and looking at the results he was achieving, we felt he was the right person to sell our home. We were not disappointed. From our first interaction with him, he was attentive and supportive to our every needs. Any time we had any questions, he was quick to answer back and held our hands throughout the whole process. When we had some minor handyman work to be done, his contacts were fast, friendly and affordable. Shiv has an entire team that each person made this experience enjoyable. In closing, if you are selling in the Durham Region, there is no other choice but Shiv Bansal and his team! We hope to work with him again for any future needs!"
Mohammad - April 2022
"I found Shiv to be a kind, warm, and gracious person, and someone who takes a sincere and genuine interest in his clients. His honesty and integrity, along with his extensive experience and knowledge were also evident immediately. Shiv Bansal & team always had our best interest in mind, so we trusted his advice and guidance. As such, we felt completely comfortable entrusting him not only with the sale of our current home but along with the purchase of a new one too. The sale price he proposed for our Pickering home turned out to be spot on and we managed to sell within a week of listing. The entire process was smooth and trouble-free. Shiv was there for us every step of the way, constantly displaying great patience and dependability when responding to all our questions and needs. Shiv Bansal & his team is a credit to his industry especially in Durham, and we recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone looking to buy and/or sell their home. Shiv, thank you so much for all your help and hard work. We have dealt with a few realtors in the past and were certainly not going back to any of them after our experience with SHIV and his team. We feel blessed to have met you and sincerely consider you a friend"
Cristina - April 2022
"We have worked with Shiv and his great team 3 times! Very recently our house sold for WAY over asking. We worked very hard yes, but we also took Shiv's good advice on MANY things and we couldn't be happier with the results. His team is PATIENT and Shiv keeps you positive when you are full of doubt! He treated us like family and we will always recommend him. He gave us realistic estimates based on the current state of the market and our home. If you are looking for a productive and supportive situation, Shiv and his team have it!"
Andrea and Carlos D. - March 2022
"My husband and I have been preparing to retire early for a few years now and the last step towards achieving our objective was to sell our home. Shiv made our dreams come true! Since the first minute we met Shiv, we immediately trusted he was the right person to get the job done. Shiv is professional, hardworking, and extremely honest. He pointed out the strengths and weaknesses in our property and helped us to identify what would increase the value of our home helping us to get in contact with excellent contractors who completed the job quickly, with excellent price and high quality. With no additional costs Shiv’s team came over and transformed my home with modern and high-quality staging. The surprises have not stopped there! The marketing of the property was out of this world. Pictures, videos, 3D mapping, brochures, YouTube and the list goes on. Shiv does not cut corners and invested in our property as if it was his own. We could see how important it was to him to make us happy and comfortable with each step. His genuine passion for what he does makes a huge difference – our home and our dreams were not just numbers – they truly mattered to him. We got a very good offer, but Shiv said, “Let’s wait until tomorrow as I believe we can have a better offer”. And he was right! On the next day we had four very competitive offers and we ended up selling our home way above what we were expecting."
Jeff & Debbie - March 2022
"Shiv sold the two homes beside us the past few years and got top dollar for both. Shiv is very experienced and has a wonderful support team that works for him. From the staging to the pictures, video and 3D map of the house, everything was very professional, and I am sure helped to market our house and get us top dollar for it. We were very nervous about selling but Shiv was understanding and never pressured us to take the offers that were presented (even though they were amazing). He worked hard for us to get top dollar and we could not be happier."
Andy - March 2022
"My wife and I have been noticing the popularity of Shiv Bansal as a Realtor in Ajax for many years now. When it became time to downsize it did not take much for us to settle on Shiv from amongst a list that included other well-known agents, some of them acquaintances. Shiv was professional to the fingertips. He was a reservoir of real spend on renovations and provided contacts to contractors who responded quickly and professionally. We were simply stunned at the quality of workmanship in such a short time. When we first saw our house after the free staging, we half-jokingly/half seriously wanted to keep it and not sell - could not believe the transformation. Selling one's home of 23 years is a huge decision, but the Shiv Bansal Team carried us safely through the entire process. Our house sold for way over asking in just over a week. We have not the slightest hesitation in recommending Shiv and his team. There is a sincerity about Shiv that says this is more than just a financial transaction, this is my craft."
Oleg & Melisss - February 2022
"Just wanted to share great experience with Shiv Bansal and his team! They helped to sell our house and get top dollars that went beyond our expectations. His body of work speaks for itself really but I wanted to share details.
1. Shiv is a master of highest degree when it comes to all things realtor. He has very deep understanding of the market, marketing strategy, negotiations, customer support.
2. His team is very experienced and allows him to execute developed strategy on extremely high level.
3. Marketing efforts started way before the house went on market officially.
4. The pictures, video and 3D map of the house were done extremely well.
5. His team consists of a very talented writer that writes a story about your house! How cool is that!! That story is used in conjunction with the video to really provide potential buyers the best take in the property.
6. He has a Master’s degree in negotiations that ensures that important aspect is covered with highest degree of professionalism.
7. The staging company Shiv partners with is exceptionally good. They truly transformed our house where I could not recognize it myself and was just in awe!
8. On a personal level Shiv is a great guy. Very quickly he makes you feel at ease with the whole process and very confident in results. It’s not a job to him. He lives and breathes as a realtor. He loves to make people happy weather it is a buyer or seller and works extremely hard to make it happen. He changed people lives for the better and that’s really his life calling!
9. All the above allows Shiv to take guessing game out of the equation of selling property. He ensures that owner gets highest possible price in the current market, 100%!"
Susie P. - January 2022
"Shiv Bansal and his team have been amazing to work with. He absolutely had our best interests at heart and got us the best price for our home in 2 days. He made a 20 year dream a reality and we are forever grateful for him. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to purchase or sell a home. Him and his team are amazing professionals."
Jeff & Sharon - January 2022
"The contributions of Shiv and the entire Bansal Team are integral to his organization’s success. His consistent unselfish support exceeded that of merely doing the job well. Shiv is the solid foundation on which his clients will continue to excel and succeed in the purchase or sale of their home. The most enjoyable part of working with Shiv and the Bansal Team was that they were always sincere, genuine, and honest with everyone they encountered. Simply put, they were a joy to work with and made the entire process less stressful. People that have the opportunity to work with Shiv and the Bansal Team gain a quick understanding that they will deliver on their commitments to the client. Regardless of competing expectations, Shiv remained accommodating throughout all types of situations, and did so with a positive attitude. Shiv was always available to us 24/7 and never complained, all the while being humble and stating, “No thanks needed, I’m here for you”. Shiv supported us with the challenges of preparing our home for listing and embraced them with commitment and knowledge. Shiv consistently demonstrated the personal, professional leadership qualities of the Bansal Team which we valued and benefitted from as a client. It is the combined strength of Shiv’s solid character, his strong skill sets and friendly, cooperative demeanor that were the foundation of successfully navigating the preparation and sale of our home."
Regan - January 2022
"Shiv Bansal is a professional and has been doing this for a long time. Everything went smoothly from start to finish in a timely manner: Meeting agent, Staging, Photography, Listing. Sold property in a week! Thank you Shiv."

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Don't miss out

45% Off Laser
Hair Removal

Limited-time offer